Chocolate Banana Cake

From time to time I’ll be posting various recipes, either ones of my own or ones I’ve found and work well. In this case I wanted to show you a recipe by Nigel Slater for his ‘Black Banana Cake’. This is a total favourite of mine. I’m yet to find a better recipe for it. I’m a big fan of banana cake, and chocolate of course, so having them together in a cake is heaven for me!

My attempt at Nigel Slaters Black Banana Cake

This is a great recipe to make if you have some ripe bananas around the kitchen, even if they are really brown/black they will still work a treat. Don’t throw them away, make this cake!

You can find the recipe here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/black_banana_cake_52982

Leave a Reply

